Serial Trainer











{August 17, 2008}   Pyruvate

“Pyruvate plays a biochemical role in the body, specifically within the Kreb’s cycle (glucose metabolism) and gluconeogenesis,” says Nelson. “Anywhere from 6 to 30 grams/day may be effective, according to limited studies.” For instance, one studied showed that pyruvate supplements of 22 to 44 grams/day enhanced weight loss and reduced body fat in overweight adults consuming a low fat diet.

Obtained from [ AOL Article, Natural Obesity Remedies ]

 

It’s always nice to see AOL catch up to what’s already been going on. I’m not one who likes to point out flaws and rip on things unless it needs to be, but this was kind of amusing. At the same time, I felt that it was at least catching up and informing people.

The APEX Fat Burn 2 that I take contains Pyruvate and I love it. It doesn’t give me a jittery feeling or make me want to hide at home in the bathroom. It’s just a subtle jump/boost to my metabolism and, as we like to say in the health club industry, an “ace in the back pocket”. (if you have no idea what I’m talking about with that term, maybe it’s just my own personal health club experience, haha!)

There were some other things listed on that list that I’d have to do some more research on but I liked that there was another source backing up the APEX products. It was a big decision for me to committ to taking pills, anyway. I don’t like taking them and sometimes it makes me ill but even though the APEX pills are a little big, they are coated so that they go down without a problem.

So there ya go! A little “sticky note” of some helpful supplements. If you’re going to spend money on something, I’d rather it be something worth the money.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
