Serial Trainer











{August 23, 2008}   Training a Trainer

As you all know, I’ve been a personal trainer for a combined total of 10 years. You can see by my profile that even with all my training, I still have my own demons to overcome. So I’ve been brainstorming. I decided that I would show you that even someone that knows all they need to know, who has all the tools they need, sometimes needs an outside influence to come in and redirect.

No matter how much you know, you have to be willing to open your mind to someone else. It’s a common practice. You’ll find it done in college for study groups, artists do it, musicians do it, and now trainers do it. One of my strategies as a trainer is to know..that I don’t know everything. I have to think outside of the box and the best way to learn, is from another trainer.

Top atheletes hire trainers to keep them motivated, get up to date workouts, and so that they constantly have an edge to their own current workout routines. I figured, “what the hell..I will do it too!” So it is my decision to employ a trainer of my own!  Since I’ll be starting Fall semester again this Monday, I will need someone to keep me motivated and active. I want to lose the “Freshman Fifteen”, not gain it!

Enter Lorenzo. Lorenzo is the fitness manager at the 24 Hour Fitness that I used to work for and currently a member of. He’s agreed to get me into tip top shape and to help me get to the goals I’m working toward.

Once I start, which should be in the next few weeks, I’ll be giving you more information so you can follow along. I decided to give myself a week or two to acclamate myself to my school schedule, first. If I’m brave enough (haha!) I’ll even include pics. Stay tuned ..and..wish me luck!

Ron says:

Now it’s your turn to suffer at the hands of some chipper, fit monster!



Brandy says:

You can do it. 🙂 You’re excited! And I think it’ll be great for everyone to read your thoughts as you look into the mirror of a mirror of yourself! … and I’ll make sure you go to your training. >=D



Cupcake says:

How’s the train-the-trainer going?????



serialtrainer says:

hasn’t started yet. soon! I’ll definitely keep you posted 😉



Leave a Reply

et cetera
