Serial Trainer











{October 10, 2008}   Weigh In: 30%

I weighed in yesterday with Lorenzo.  The numbers are decent.  I’m at 30% of my goal in just two weeks of work.  With school and kids, I have been cheating myself of cardio so Lorenzo made sure I got it in yesterday.  I’m so very thankful — even if I’m saying it in a monotonous, flat tone of voice. =D

If I can pull myself out of the zombie state I am usually in after school I can get better results.  The winter is coming (do we have winter in Texas?) and I can feel that depressive state creeping up on me.  None the less, I’m keeping motivated.  My birthday and Halloween is my goal.  What can I say?  I’m an Autumn baby and it’s my favorite time of the year.

So to recap:  Birthday is October 19 (sound the panic buttons) and Halloween is October 31. Today is the 9th and that means my first milestone I have less than 10 days to really work.

It’s been nice having someone push me when I felt like going home and crawling into bed, though.  Believe me, I’ve thought about it plenty of times but I really want to hit my goal.  I’m a very stubborn woman, anyone that really knows me is shaking their head so hard we might have a whiplash epidemic.  If I want something, I don’t settle until I have it, so this needs to happen. LoL

I want to also apologize for not adding more stuff on here other than small updates.  I will try to be more active on it once I finish off one of my classes (it’s a short term for one) which ends approx around my birthday, incidentally. 

I haven’t forgotten you guys, I promise!

 

 

Susan says:

I appreciate your will-power to get things DONE. All the best.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
