Serial Trainer











{January 4, 2011}   Real Men..

Now that I’ve caught your attention with the title of this post..I would like to thank “Real Men Eat Lettuce” for the suggestion of the content.

Guys, it is up to you now to incorporate the challenge. Women will be working on chest presses and push-ups and you will be incorporating some Pilates moves into your workout.

First Exercise?  The Hundred. I found a great link that explains how to do this move, so rather than retype it, I’m going to add the link HERE. If you scroll down on that page, there are tips for advancement.

Next exercise: The Plank. The plank is an excellent exercise and I highly recommend it to anyone that has a computer/sit down job. If you’re getting the sloping neck where your chin and/or head leans forward even while standing, you should incorporate this position in your daily routine.

Here are some good Yoga poses geared toward men, HERE.

Thanks for putting this up! I’m familiar with the plank already, but I tried The Hundred earlier and quite enjoyed it. Also liked the yoga poses, so will incorporate some of these things into my regime and see how it works out. I’ll be sure to let you know how it goes!



serialtrainer says:

Did you try the advanced plank moves? And I can’t wait to hear how the yoga goes for you!



No I didn’t actually, I’ll give them a look too



Leave a Reply

et cetera
